Jury

2nd edition | 2021
SARAH MANGERET - PORTRAITS FILMORAMAX PIERRE-ANGE LE POGAM

Director of the jury

Pierre-Ange Le Pogam

Pierre-Ange Le Pogam, born on 20 August 1954 in Lorient, is a French producer. He started his career with Tony Molière, and then joined Gaumont, where he was in charge, via Buena Vista, of the distribution of Disney productions in France. In 1984, he met Luc Besson and participated with him in the production of numerous projects in the 1980s and 1990s such as Le Grand bleu, Nikita, Léon and Le Cinquième Élément. In 2000, he co-founded the production company EuropaCorp with Luc Besson. He later created his own production company Stone Angels where he produced films such as Cosmopolis, starring Robert Pattinson, or Le Fidèle with Mathias Shoenaerts and Adèle Exarchopoulos.

Roselyne Bosch

Roselyne Bosch began her career as a scriptwriter with the film 1492: Christopher Columbus, directed by Ridley Scott and starring Gérard Depardieu and Sigourney Weaver. At the same time she founded her production company "Légende productions" with Alain Goldman, in order to finance the film. In the following years Rose Bosch brought to "Légende" talents such as Olivier Dahan (who made Les Rivières Pourpres II and La Môme), Roland Joffé, (who made Vatel), and Scorcese's "Casino". Rose Bosch continued her career as a scriptwriter, adapting Simenon's "En cas de Malheur", and becoming Pierre Jolivet's "En Plein Cœur". In 2003, "Le Pacte du Silence", adapted from an English thriller by Marcelle Bernstein, was released, again starring Depardieu opposite Elodie Bouchez. A few years later, she also began a career as a director with her first film "Animal". In 2010 she released 'La Rafle' with Adèle Exharchopoulos, Gad Elmaleh, Mélanie Laurent, Jean Réno and Sylvie Testud. The film is a success. She will work again with Jean Réno for her film "Avis de Mistral".

Rose Bosch is pleased to be present at Filmoramax to host a masterclass on the theme: How to get into the film industry and, more importantly, how to stay there. Through her story, she will share her experience and her most interesting anecdotes with the Filmoramax audience.

SARAH MANGERET - PORTRAITS FILMORAMAX ROSELYNE BOSCH
SARAH MANGERET - PORTRAITS FILMORAMAX MICHAËL COHEN

Michaël Cohen

Michaël Cohen trained at the Cours Florent. His first film appearance was in L'Opération Corned beef alongside Christian Clavier and Jean Reno. It was director Thierry Klifa who offered him his first major film role in Une Vie à t'attendre in 2003. The actor easily changes register and gets various roles in films such as Le Héros de la famille, Cavalcade by Steve Suissa, La Petite Jérusalem by Karin Albou, or Du jour au lendemain by Philippe Le Guay. Very comfortable in comedies of manners, he participated in 2007 in Un baiser s'il vous plaît by Emmanuel Mouret. The same year, Michaël Cohen published a novel entitled "Ça commence par la fin" which he adapted for the cinema in 2010 with his ex-wife Emmanuelle Béart in the title role. More recently, he appeared in La belle époque by Nicolas Bedos, Hôtel by Pascal Arnold and Jean-Marc Barr and Dream donuts by Fabienne Redt. The public can also see him in the new OCS series Frétots by Frank Bellocq. As a director, Michaël Cohen is currently finalising his feature film Nous sommes en guerre. In parallel to his acting career, Michaël Cohen has also had a career as a comedian where he has interpreted great characters from the theatrical repertoire in Chekov's The Seagull, Molière's The Precious Ridiculous and Marivaux's False Confessions. He also directed Isabelle Nanty in Saloperies de merde. In 2003, he was named Best Newcomer to the Theatre for his role in La Preuve. This author of eight plays likes negative titles: Les abîmés, Le soleil est rare (and happiness too).

Sarah Stern

Sarah Stern is a French actress born in Paris in 1984. In 2006, Sarah Stern joined the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art in London for three years. She made her debut in Les Amants du Flore, directed by Ilan Duran Cohen. In 2007, she played Clémentine in Ce soir je dors chez toi by Olivier Baroux. In 2011, she played Stéphanie Tuche in Olivier Baroux's comedy Les Tuche. She also starred in Comme un homme by Safy Nebbou, playing a teacher who is kidnapped by two teenagers. In 2012, she was Jeanne de Berry in season 2 of Borgia. In 2013, she was part of the Talents Cannes selection. In 2015, she played in Mathilda by Russian director Aleksei Outchitel, in the series Trepalium for Arte directed by Vincent Lannoo. She returned to the character of Stéphanie Tuche, in Les Tuche 2: Le Rêve américain in 2016 and Les Tuche 3 in 2018. In 2018, she starred in the Netflix film Les Goûts et les Couleurs (in English To each, her own) by Myriam Aziza, in which she played the lead role, alongside Julia Piaton, jeanChristophe Folly, atherine Jacob, and Richard berry. In 2019, she joined the cast of the political series Baron noir on Canal+. She plays the role of Léandra Tallier, a member of the European Parliament for the Rassemblement national. She is a member of the 50/50 collective, which aims to promote equality between women and men and diversity in the cinema and audiovisual sector.
SARAH MANGERET - PORTRAITS FILMORAMAX SARAH STERN
SARAH MANGERET - PORTRAITS FILMORAMAX HAFID F. BENAMAR

Hafid F. Benamar

Writer and actor, Hafid Benamar started on stage with his comedy trio the 2BN and their first show "1er Duo à trois", directed by Serge Hazanavicius and produced by Thomas Langmann from 2005 to 2007. He then went on to appear in a series of films: "OSS 117: Cairo, Nest of Spies" and "Seul Two". But it is with his character of Flex in the Canal + series, "Platane", that he will become known to the general public. The series, which he created in 2011 with Éric Judor.

Héloïse Martin

As a teenager, Héloïse Martin became interested in the world of cinema and flourished in the audiovisual section of the Bréquigny high school in Rennes. In 2012, she moved to Paris and began taking acting classes with Pierre Olivier Scotto for more than three years. At the same time, she made her first screen appearance in Qu'est-ce qu'on va faire de toi where she played the girlfriend of Michel Drucker as a teenager. She then tried her hand at writing but also at directing with the short film La Lettre: released in 2014 on Youtube, the film tells the difficult confession of a child victim of sexual abuse. Héloïse Martin became known to the general public in 2016 with Tamara, in which she played the lead role alongside Sylvie Testud and Rayane Bensetti. Chosen for her mental strength and strong character, she returned to the character of Tamara in 2018 in a second part.
SARAH MANGERET - PORTRAITS FILMORAMAX HÉLOÏSE MARTIN
SARAH MANGERET - PORTRAITS FILMORAMAX MEDI SADOUN

Medi Sadoun

Medi Sadoun first worked for the small screen. Within the Kourtrajme collective, he created Kaïra Shopping with Franck Gastambide and Jib Pocthier. For three seasons (2009-2011), the trio hijacked the codes of TV shopping through an offbeat programme that was noticed and bought by Canal Plus. This success opened the doors to the cinema, first in a modest way (an appearance in Il reste du jambon?) and then through a film to their glory: Les Kaïra. The highly acclaimed comedy allowed the trio to acquire dazzling fame. He then appeared in Mea Culpa (2014), a thriller by Fred Cavayé starring Vincent Lindon and Gilles Lellouche, and then in the million-selling family comedy Qu'est ce qu'on a fait au Bon Dieu? The same year, he starred in Fabrice Begotti's first feature film, the comedy Les Francis. In 2016, Medi Sadoun played the lead role in La Dream Team where he played a PSG football player alongside Gérard Depardieu who played his father. As Marilou Berry's gynaecologist in Joséphine s'arrondit, Phillipe de Chauveron then called him back to form a duo with Ary Abittan for the buddy movie Débarquement Immediat where he slipped into the skin of an Algerian undocumented immigrant. The following year, he was cast alongside Phillipe Lacheau and Elodie Fontan in the comedy Alibi.com where he played the character of José the Gypsy. That same year, he played the reserved and betrayed Ben, the main character in Baby Phone, a dramatic comedy behind closed doors that completely changed his acting style.

Jury

2e édition | 2021

Directeur du jury

Pierre-Ange Le Pogam

Pierre-Ange Le Pogam, né le 20 août 1954 à Lorient, est un producteur français. Il commence sa carrière tout d’abord chez Tony Molière, et intègre ensuite Gaumont, où il est chargé, via Buena Vista, de la distribution en France des productions Disney. En 1984, il rencontre Luc Besson et participe avec lui à la production de nombreux projets dans les années 1980 et 1990 tels que Le Grand bleu, Nikita, Léon ou Le Cinquième Élément. En 2000, il cofonde avec lui la société de production EuropaCorp avec Luc Besson. Il créera par la suite sa propre société de production Stone Angels où il produira des films tels que Cosmopolis, avec Robert Pattinson ou Le Fidèle avec Mathias Shoenaerts et Adèle Exarchopoulos

Roselyne Bosch

Roselyne Bosch commence sa carrière de scénariste avec le film 1492 : Christophe Colomb, réalisé par Ridley Scott avec comme acteur principal Gérard Depardieu et Sigourney Weaver. Elle fonde au même moment sa société de production « Légende productions » avec Alain Goldman, afin de financer le film. Dans les années qui suivent Rose Bosch amène à « Légende » des talents tels que Olivier Dahan (qui fera Les Rivières Pourpres II et La Môme), Roland Joffé, (qui fera Vatel), ou encore « Casino » de Scorcese. Rose Bosch poursuit sa carrière de scénariste, adaptant Simenon « En cas de Malheur », de devenu « En Plein Cœur » de Pierre Jolivet. En 2003 sort « Le Pacte du Silence », adapté d’un thriller anglais de Marcelle Bernstein, avec de nouveau Depardieu face à Elodie Bouchez. Quelques années plus tard, elle commence également une carrière de réalisatrice avec son premier film « Animal ». En 2010 sort « La Rafle » avec Adèle Exharchopoulos, Gad Elmaleh, Mélanie Laurent, Jean Réno et Sylvie Testud. Le film est un succès. Elle travaillera de nouveau avec Jean Réno avec son film « Avis de Mistral ».

Rose Bosch nous fait le plaisir d’être présente à Filmoramax pour animer une masterclass sur le thème : Comment entrer dans le milieu du cinéma et surtout, comment y rester ? À travers son récit, elle partagera son expérience et ses anecdotes les plus croustillantes avec le public de Filmoramax.

Michaël Cohen

Michaël Cohen se forme au cours Florent. Sa première apparition au cinéma a lieu dans L’ Opération Corned beef aux côtés de Christian Clavier et Jean Reno. C’est le réalisateur Thierry Klifa qui lui offre son premier grand rôle au cinéma dans Une Vie à t’attendre en 2003. L’acteur change facilement de registre et obtiendra des rôles variés dans les films tels que Le Héros de la famille, Cavalcade de Steve Suissa, La Petite Jérusalem de Karin Albou, ou encore Du jour au lendemain de Philippe Le Guay. Très à l’aise dans les comédies de mœurs, il participe en 2007 à Un baiser s’il vous plaît d’Emmanuel Mouret. La même année, Michaël Cohen publie un roman intitulé «Ça commence par la fin» qu’il adapte au cinéma en 2010 avec, dans le rôle titre, son ex femme: Emmanuelle Béart. Plus récemment, il est apparût dans La belle époque de Nicolas Bedos, Hôtel de Pascal Arnold et Jean-Marc Barr et Dream donuts de Fabienne Redt. Le public le retrouve également dans la nouvelle série OCS Frétots de Frank Bellocq. En tant que réalisateur, Michaël Cohen est en train de finaliser son long métrage intitulé Nous sommes en guerre. Parrallèlement à sa carrière d’acteur, Michaël Cohen a eu également une carrière de comédien où il a interprété de grands personnages du répertoire théâtral dans La Mouette de Tchekov, Les Précieuses ridicules de Molière ou Les Fausses Confidences de Marivaux. Il a aussi dirigé Isabelle Nanty dans Saloperies de merde. En 2003, il est nommé Meilleur Révélation Théâtrale pour son rôle dans La Preuve. Cet auteur de huit pièces aime les titres négatifs : Les abîmés, Le soleil est rare (et le bonheur aussi).

Sarah Stern

Sarah Stern est un actrice française née à Paris en 1984. En 2006, Sarah Stern intègre pour trois ans, la Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, à Londres. Elle débute dans Les Amants du Flore, réalisé par Ilan Duran Cohen. En 2007, elle joue Clémentine dans Ce soir je dors chez toi d’Olivier Baroux. En 2011, elle incarne Stéphanie Tuche, dans la comédie Les Tuche, d’Olivier Baroux. Elle est également à l’affiche de Comme un homme de Safy Nebbou, elle joue le rôle d’une professeur qui se fait kidnapper par deux adolescents. En 2012, elle est Jeanne de Berry dans la saison 2 de Borgia. En 2013, elle fait partie de la sélection Talents Cannes. En 2015, elle tourne dans Mathilda du réalisateur russe Aleksei Outchitel, dans la série Trepalium pour Arte réalisée par Vincent Lannoo. Elle retrouve le personnage de Stéphanie Tuche, dans Les Tuche 2 : Le Rêve américain en 2016 et Les Tuche 3 en 2018. En 2018, elle est à l’affiche du film Netflix Les Goûts et les Couleurs (en anglais To each, her own) de Myriam Aziza, dans lequel elle joue le premier rôle, aux côtés de Julia Piaton, jeanChristophe Folly, atherine Jacob, et Richard berry. En 2019, elle rejoint le casting de la série politique Baron noir sur Canal+. Elle tient le rôle de Léandra Tallier, députée européenne du Rassemblement national. Elle est membre du collectif 50/50 qui a pour but de promouvoir l’égalité des femmes et des hommes et la diversité dans le cinéma et l’audiovisuel.

Hafid F. Benamar

Scénariste et acteur, Hafid Benamar débute sur scène avec son trio comique les 2BN et leur premier spectacle «1er Duo à trois», mis en scène par Serge Hazanavicius et produit par Thomas Langmann de 2005 à 2007. Puis il enchaîne les apparitions dans les films : «OSS 117 : Le Caire Nid d’espion», «Seul Two». Mais c’est avec son personnage de Flex dans la série Canal +, «Platane», qu’il se fera connaître du grand public. Série, qu’il crée en 2011 avec Éric Judor

Héloïse Martin

Dès l’adolescence, Héloïse Martin s’intéresse au monde du cinéma et s’épanouit dans la section audiovisuelle du lycée Bréquigny à Rennes. En 2012, elle emménage à Paris et commence à suivre les cours de théâtre de Pierre Olivier Scotto pendant plus de trois ans. Au même moment, elle fait sa première apparition à l’écran dans Qu’est-ce qu’on va faire de toi où elle incarne la petite amie de Michel Drucker adolescent. Elle s’essaie ensuite à l’écriture mais aussi à la réalisation avec le court métrage La Lettre : sorti en 2014 sur Youtube, le film raconte l’aveu difficile d’une enfant victime d’attouchements sexuels. Héloïse Martin se fait connaître du grand public en 2016 avec Tamara, où elle tient le premier rôle aux côtés de Sylvie Testud et Rayane Bensetti. Choisie pour son mental et son fort caractère, elle retrouve le personnage de Tamara en 2018 dans un deuxième volet.

Medi Sadoun

Medi Sadoun travaille d’abord pour le petit écran. Au sein du collectif Kourtrajme, il crée le Kaïra Shopping avec Franck Gastambide et Jib Pocthier. Durant trois saisons (2009-2011), le trio détourne les codes du télé-achat à travers un programme décalé remarqué et acheté par Canal Plus. Un succès qui leur ouvre les portes du cinéma, d’abord de manière modeste (une apparition dans Il reste du jambon ?) puis à travers un film à leur gloire : Les Kaïra. La comédie très acclamée permet au trio d’acquérir une notoriété fulgurante. On le retrouve ainsi dans Mea Culpa (2014), le thriller de Fred Cavayé porté par le duo Vincent Lindon et Gilles Lellouche, puis dans la comédie familiale aux millions d’entrées Qu’est ce qu’on a fait au Bon Dieu?. La même année, il est à l’affiche du premier long-métrage de Fabrice Begotti, la comédie Les Francis. En 2016, Medi Sadoun tient le premier rôle de La Dream Team où il incarne un joueur de foot du PSG aux côtés de Gérard Depardieu qui joue son père. Gynécologue de Marilou Berry dans Joséphine s’arrondit, Phillipe de Chauveron le rappelle ensuite pour former un duo avec Ary Abittan pour les besoins du buddy movie Débarquement Immediat où il se glisse dans la peau d’un sans-papiers algérien. L’année suivante, il se trouve aux côtés de Phillipe Lacheau et d’Elodie Fontan dans la comédie Alibi.com où il joue le personnage de José le Gitan. Cette même année, il campe le réservé et trahi Ben, le personnage principal de Baby Phone, une comédie dramatique en huis clôt qui lui fait changer complètement de registre de jeu.
Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir la newsletter